What I Read and What I am Reading

_MG_4129

The Girl on the Train

I love a good thriller and this is by far the best I have read in a while. I couldn’t put this book down because it is full of suspense!
After reading Gone Girl and all of the Gillian Flynn books, it left me wanting more. I soon discovered Paula Hawkins and my world was turned right side up again. Thank goodness! I am drawn towards fiction/thrillers because I love to sit on the edge of my seat and have my mind wonder. A good guessing game keeps my attention and intrigues me.

There are three stories being told by three different women that become intertwined. Lies, manipulation, murder, and infidelity fill up the pages of this book. It’s difficult to figure out who’s the one in real trouble…or is everyone in trouble? I do not want to give away too much in case you are going to read it. This book is being turned into a movie so make sure to get your hands on the book first!

I am currently reading The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah. I love historical fiction…especially when it comes to WWII. I have a fascination with the German culture and history. There’s so many untold stories! I grew up in Germany and majored in German when I went to college so this book is right up my ally!

_MG_4144

_MG_4146

I love her writing style! This book centers around France being invaded by Germany and the heartbreak one family endures. I am only on page 100 but it is such a beautiful and tragic book. I highly recommend picking it up if you are a fan of historical fiction and don’t mind being sad while reading it. A book that can make you feel is one worth reading!

_MG_4147

What are you guys reading these days?

-N.J.

Leave a Reply

