Rich Blood Review!!

_MG_4980

_MG_4983

It took me a while to write this review because I wanted to wear the product as much as possible in order to give 100% realness to you guys. Jeffree Star Cosmetics has been growing abundantly over the past few years and I couldn’t be happier. I really enjoy his company and work because he pours his heart and soul into it and shares the same values and work ethic as I do. One main fact that makes me love him is that his products are 100% free of animal testing. UHM, hello makeup companies….Get on it! We shouldn’t be testing on animals anymore. Anyways, he really devotes his time into making sure each product is to perfection and he got the liquid lipstick formula down to a science! It’s truly perfect!

_MG_4990_MG_4995

I love a good red lipstick so when I saw Rich Blood, I nearly toppled over and went to heaven. This is my favorite color by far and I hope it never gets discontinued because I would be livid! Rich Blood is exactly that…it is rich. It is a beautiful matte, yet glowing red lipstick. This particular color is a bit different than the rest and so is the formula. It is described as being a bit “moussey” but it still dries matte. The reason being is that there is glitter in it!! Did you say GLITTER?! * jaw drops * That is what makes it glowy and just overall a unique color.

_MG_5005_MG_5009_MG_5028

These lipsticks retail at $18 on his website but are usually always sold out and very hard to get a hold of. I recommend following him on Twitter or Instagram in order to be alerted when they will be on sale again. I ordered mine during a holiday so it took a few extra days, but otherwise shipping is very fast.

Here is how I wore it!! I think this is going to be my staple color from now on. πŸ™‚ Thanks Jeffree!

_MG_5154e6b37e5a-0fa1-4830-96b7-cdae4177da53

After wearing this lipstick all day long, I noticed that I didn’t really have to retouch it! It is very long lasting. I ate and drank my day away without having to touch it up. I didn’t have to worry about smudging it on accident. I always make sure my lips are moisturized before wearing a liquid lipstick. My lips are naturally dry so these matte lipsticks tend to dry my lips out even more but I didn’t have a big issue with this particular one. I really like the light weight feel it has.Some other lipsticks I have tried are a bit cakey and clumpy. Yuck! The packaging is very nice. The bottle top is pink with his signature stars and easy to find in your makeup bag or purse. The wand also makes the application a bit easier than some others I have tried.

I highly recommend his products! My next review will be about his eye shadow palette! Stay tuned for that ladies and gents! πŸ™‚

  • N.J.
11 thoughts on “Rich Blood Review!!

Leave a Reply

