Colourpop Haul!

67ed194a-901d-4a91-8794-0d73f4350790

OMG! I am beyond excited to share this post with you guys. I have been following Colourpop on Instagram and social media for a while, but just recently committed to ordering their products. They had a huge sale going on a week ago so I went a little overboard….but that’s okay! I was originally only going to order some lipsticks because I heard such great things about them, but I couldn’t resist ordering more.

One of the main reasons I was drawn to this brand is because they are vegan and cruelty free and cheap! I ended up paying $4 per lipstick and they are originally $6 which is still very inexpensive.

Below is a list of the items I purchased along with swatches.

colourpop

8eb14168-7c7b-42ed-8bf1-281282d0b201

c4d42c20-8981-422b-99aa-a2eb56cdd93f
Sundae – It’s a pink matte lipstick with blue undertones.

Creeper – A classic red. Can’t go wrong!

TrapΒ – A grey nude

Seesaw – A pastel pink

Dope Taupe Eyebrow Pencil – I am always searching for the right color for my eyebrows. I feel like every color is either too dark, too light, too red, or something just doesn’t look right.

Monster – A pink highlighter
I thought I would try a very light pink to go with my skin tone. I am very pale after the long Chicago winter.

Dare – Neon purple/violet eye shadow. I usually wear a lot of nudes, but I thought I would experiment more and this color just screamed out to me. I think it will be fun to wear it in the Summer.

77aec04f-2743-4bc0-b2be-0fea0f438b98

I wore the Seesaw lipstick on Mothers Day and I am extremely impressed with it! It glides on very smooth and light. You don’t even notice that you are wearing any lipstick. It also wears for a long time compared to other liquid lipsticks. I always have the problem of them wearing off in a weird way after drinking a glass of water or something. I didn’t really experience that problem with this brand.

The highlighter and eye shadow are awesome! They are very pigmented, creamy and light. The colors are so beautiful in person. These pictures do it no justice!

I am also really in love with the spoolie on the end of the eyebrow pencil that I purchased. My eyebrows lasted all day long from 8 a.m. until 9 p.m. and the color was perfect for me. I will be ordering regularly from this brand.

Stay Beautiful!

 

  • N.J.
7 thoughts on “Colourpop Haul!

Leave a Reply

